About Us

Founded in 1998, the Arthritis Research Foundation raises and invests funds for arthritis and related autoimmune disease research. In addition, we strive to increase awareness of this large family of diseases, which affects over 4.6 million Canadians.
Arthritis Research Foundation has had a long-term and positive impact on advancing research support in this critical area through its fund development activities and generous support from the philanthropic community. As the result of an exclusive arrangement with Sinai Heath Foundation, Arthritis Research Foundation will now be the sole fundraising arm for arthritis and related autoimmune disease research at Sinai Health System. The purpose of this partnership is to ensure we are securing as much philanthropic support from the community as possible for these debilitating diseases.
Expert researchers and doctors work collaboratively - with basic scientific discoveries seamlessly moving to clinical trials and population health studies. This approach allows the team to take discoveries from the lab and test them in clinical environments in order to improve diagnosis and provide the most appropriate treatments, faster.
Thank you for supporting the Arthritis Research Foundation!
Board of Directors
Co-Chairs and Presidents
Maxine Granovsky Gluskin
Richard Pilosof
Immediate Past Chair
David Cynamon (ex-officio)
Howard Sokolowski, O. Ont.(ex-officio)
Les Viner
Andrew G. Phillips
Vice-Chairs - Standing Committees
Anthony J. Cohen
David Cynamon (ex-officio)
Jonathan Gitlin
Maxwell Gotlieb
David Kaufman
Liza Mauer
Robert A. Rubinoff (ex-officio)
Kate Schatzky
Howard Sokolowski, O. Ont. (ex-officio)
Jack Winberg
Arthritis Research Foundation, CEO
Louis de Melo
Kenny Albert
Brent Belzberg, C.M.
Janet Bomza
Camille Dan
Mark Davis
Hon. Gloria Epstein
Richard Fogler
Carol Goldstein
Marianne Guizzetti
Barbara Hennick
Moti Jungreis
Rob Kumer
Harry Lebovic
R.S. (Butch) Mandel
Steve Mayer
Stephen Miller
Catherine Murray
Janice O’Born, C.M., O.Ont.
Zippy Orland
Jonathan Pollack
Andrew Pringle
Harry Samuel
Jordan Sarick
Ex-Officio Directors
Barbara Hania
Mitchell Kunin
Dr. Gary Newton
Lawrence M. Tanenbaum, O.C.
Financial Statements
March 31, 2022
March 31, 2020
March 31, 2019
Arthritis Research Foundation's Registered Charity Information Return (form T3010) as submitted to Canada Revenue Agency